Plett Rage 2016

A week filled with music, friends and fun! What an amazing experience it was. As a student who has just left school you have a lot to learn about life and living. This week definitely taught me how to “adult” for the simple reason that my parents were not around to remind me to eat and be healthy.

Unfortunately like all festivals the queues were long but the students around made it all worth while. The friends you make will last a life time, they are people I would gladly meet up with in the near future.

I do have to admit as an English speaking girl this festival was challenging. I am almost positive that 90% of the students at the festival spoke Afrikaans. This definitely put my Afrikaans to the test.

Plett Rage 2016 was a treat and something I would recommend for any student who loves to meet new people, music and knows how to have a good time.

 

Leave a Reply

